Cart 0
Stars of Africa Reader Grade 1: What lives in the sea?

Stars of Africa Reader Grade 1: What lives in the sea?

  • R 86.00
  • Save R 14

Stars of Africa is an exciting reading series for learners from Grade R to Grade 7. The series contains a wonderful selection for Foundation Phase learners to build their confidence as readers, widen their knowledge as learners and increase their reading pleasure.There are two types of books in the series:Stories: The stories are beautifully illustrated in full colour, set in urban and rural envrionments in countries all over Africa, and include titles to appeal to every child.Info (Information) Books. The info books introduce concepts and content from all learning areas and are illustrated in full colour to stimulate reading and learning.The books are divided into four levels:Starting - for Grades R and 1Practising - for Grades 2 and 3Improving - for Grades 4 and 5Independence - for Grades 6 and 7Within each level, the books have been graded further for difficulty into three sub-levels: A, B and C. For learners in Grades R-3, Stars of Africa has:books with no text, and beautiful illustrationsbooks with very simple, repeated textBig Books, for teachers to use with a whole classstories and information booksbooks with simple captionsbooks with photographscounting books and alphabet booksa book with rhymes, poems and songbooks about life and growing up in Africabooks that provide knowledge of and encourage a love for the environmenta dictionary activity booka book that deals with the experience of AIDSa book that celebrates children's rightsa personal dictionary Activity Book that learners can use to compile their own word list for each letter of the alphabet.

We Also Recommend